How Not To Respond To A Comment Or Post On This Page

While I certainly welcome comments from anyone who wants to say their piece, I request that any dissenting remarks be made with something other than a Jack Chickian or Loraine Boettnerian method of logic and evidence supporting the views of the person submitting them.

Normally, I would simply moderate these comments out of existence. However, I have decided to share an example of what doesn’t work here, just so you have an opportunity to know where not to go in the future.ย 

I have taken out the identity of the author of the responding comment, as well as the identity of the author of the original comment (and its content).

I have also decided that I will hold my own comments to short requests for evidence backing up the commenter’s statements.

๐Ÿ™‚

In reply to (Original Commenter’s Name Here).

They are NOT one and the same at all.
I am Christian, and I do not follow catholic dogmas, as they are of the devil and Satan.

BK: Evidence, please

For a catholic to say they are Christian is totally offensive, and an outright lie.

BK: Evidence, please

How can you say you are Christian, when you are a member of an abusive,ungodly ,blasphemous, Mithraistic,Babylonian Cult ??

BK: Evidence, please

There is so much about catholicism that is not biblical, that it really should be referred to as satanism..

BK: Evidence, please

The two commenters above, really need to get themselves
a โ€˜ Reality check โ€˜ !!

BK: Evidence, please

This entry was posted in Catholic interest, My Own Stuff, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How Not To Respond To A Comment Or Post On This Page

  1. I had somebody like that show up on my blog too. No actual argument or evidence, just unsubstantiated name calling.

    Like

  2. rightbill says:

    Reblogged this on The Catholic Me… and commented:
    Dear Sentient Christian,

    I think you may have missed this…

    God Bless You.

    Like

  3. ginnyfree says:

    Sounds like Bosco has visited. You’d know who I meant if it truly was him. He was a frequent commenter at a place called All Along The Watchtower and you’d probably moderate most of what he shares there out of existence. Truth be told, he actually is a fallen away Catholic and sometimes these are the most vociferous and anti-Catholic of them all. Yeppers. God bless. Ginnyfree.

    Like

  4. SR says:

    I have had so many of these on my blog. I will usually post one of them, ask them if they feel better, then ask them never to come back. If they do I just delete their comments. Thanks for sharing and taking a stance on it. God Bless, SR

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Marge Walsh says:

    I’ve had this person troll me as well; telling me that I was ‘…about to become a member of a satanic cult that is run by The Vatican pedophile enablers” (I just started to go through the RCIA process). Their grammar is terrible and their arguments are based on what happened with The Church in the 1500s… I usually counter these kind of comments with things that a ‘stereotypical Catholic’ would say, by aggressively correcting any incorrect grammar, or by ignoring them altogether. It usually works.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

